FEATHERS

image

The feathers of my wings are fallen by dust
And I’m lying over like a broken bird

My heart is torn into pieces
But I’m calm

No one cares for what I wishes
But I’m calm

I’m calm for this greedy world
Who hunted me for its pleasures

I’m calm to those insane eyes
Who Haunted me for their measures

I’m calm to that holy God
Who gave me this broken life

Though my soul is wounded from deep woes
But calmly I crave for power to smile

I’m calm
For each of my feather will now fly
Separated from me but still a part of mine
It will now reach to height of heaven
I’m calm
For it’ll be free from all its strife.

23 thoughts on “FEATHERS

Leave a Reply

